I Once Met a Tree…..

I Once Met a Tree - Ancient Moreton Bay Fig Tree

I Once Met a Tree – Ancient Moreton Bay Fig Tree

Oh beautiful Moreton Bay fig tree,  abstract roots forever searching and spreading like your canopy which reaches the clear blue sky of a Perth winter’s day.

I met you on this beautiful crisp, cool day standing majestically in King’s Park, guarding ever so lovingly. Your strength and your sheer size drew me to you. Your handsomeness and ugliness at the same time captivated me.

I felt the roughness of your bark hiding a gentle and loving soul beneath, protected from life around you.

I shared in your breath and your grounding energies, your silent intensity helped to centre and balance my soul.

Thank you for your timeless beauty and your solidarity. I was so glad I met you.

 

Leave a Reply

